Bad Decision 2008

November 7, 2008 at 8:48 am 2 comments

So the election is over, signs are coming down and life as we know it is returning to “normal”. But only for a few more months. On January 2009, the dominos begin to fall leading to the end times. I think that’s the case anyway. Here is what has led up to these thoughts.

On election night, we were driving home from our Life Group (a small group we attend from Life Church) and we heard John McCain giving his concession speech. Sarah and I were discussing what this means for our country and the war effort came up. We all know that Obama and Biden want to pull our troups out of Iraq and Afghanistan. With a democratic majority in both the Senate and Congress, doing so will be relatively easy for them. Pulling our troops out will lead to a complete meltdown in the middle east. When our troops leave, violence will break out with many factions attempting to take control of the government and the country’s resources. This violence will surely spill over into other countries causing chaos and war.

As for the end times prediction, the bible discusses the eventual rise of the AntiChrist, who will be a leader and a peacemaker in the region. Our Life Group leader, Steven Kelly, is a biblical scholar who has researched the book of Revelations deeply. There’s a big list of criteria that defines who the AntiChrist will be. We were discussing the election and someone asked if Barack Obama could be the AntiChrist. It’s tempting to believe that he is, even though he’s not, given some of the characteristics of the AntiChrist. First, according to the bible, he will be a leader that seemingly comes out of nowhere and is so charismatic that he unites the masses. There are more characteristics that match, but the key is what doesn’t. For one thing his bloodline negates the possibility. For another thing, he’s not the reincarnation of a long dead leader. Much of this is speculation but some of the greatest scholars believe that the AntiChrist will be a leader that has been dead for along time and will be risen to become the leader the world thinks it needs. This leader will ultimately be very anti-semetic and merciless. So, no B.O. is not the AntiChrist. Take heart in that. He may not be ethical or moral, but he’s not evil.

However, I think he will lead to the rise of the AntiChrist. During Obama’s first term as president, due to his actions, the middle east will melt down as I described above. This chaos will usher in the arrival of the man who will bring peace to the region which will include a peace accord with Isreal. This is the signal to get on your knees and fight like a man.

Consider yourself warned.

Entry filed under: 1356.

I made dinner…. I think. Starting a new chapter – call it 35

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John  |  November 7, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    End times is a good thing, right ? We get to go home.

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  November 7, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    John, End Times is a good thing only if you are a Pre-Trib believer. If things turn out to follow the Pre-Wrath viewpoint, we’ll have a lot of hell to deal with before we Go Home! I fervently, hopefully, prayerfully believe in the Pre-Tribulation Rapture of the Church!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Things I have said…

  • Uhh.. What are you doing? July 4, 2006
    So I was staying with a friend when the family and I went to SoCal on a trip. My friends were gracious enough to let us stay in their bed while they slept on the couch. One night around 2 or so, my buddy got up and had to go to the bathroom. Forgetting that he had let us stay in their bedroom, he came waltzing back into their bedroom. (No, we weren’t “in the […]
    andrewchristensen
  • My son’s friend’s feet stink! July 3, 2006
    So I was staying overnight with the parent’s of a friend when I was on a trip a while back. Unfortunately, I inherited some of the worst parts of my father – mainly foot stank. So, I was at their house in the evening after a long day of being trapped in my shoes. I slipped my shoes off and placed them next to the desk in the bedroom they were letting me stay […]
    andrewchristensen
  • About 3 minutes older than July 3, 2006
    I came home the other day to find a flyer stuffed in my door frame from a local politician. I don’t like people coming to my door to sell stuff. It’s just rude. But then to have a professional liar try to come and convince me that he’s the guy to vote for, give me a break. Not only was he from the wrong party (I typically align myself with one side of the ai […]
    andrewchristensen
  • When hindsight is consistently 20/20… July 3, 2006
    it’s time to pull your head out of your butt.
    andrewchristensen
  • Fat-ass thinks I’m cute! July 1, 2006
    My friend Kendall and I were flying to San Diego for a business trip and we had to take off in one of those prop-job planes out of our rinky-dink airport here is Bellingham. So we get on this plane whose seats are barely wider than one of Paris Hilton’s thighs and Kendall and I are a couple full size fat-asses. We were seated next to each other on one side, […]
    andrewchristensen

