Pet Peeve – Im’ers Listen Up!

November 17, 2007 at 10:52 pm Leave a comment

I have begun to get really annoyed by IM’ers that are offline all the time, but then pop on suddenly ask if you are there and then disappear less than a minute later.

I have a number of contacts on my IM that do this. I am online all the time, much to my wife’s dismay, so I am always around. But these jokers – and you know who you are – come on at the moment I am not sitting in front of my computer because I am “indisposed” or something. There’s a pretty good chance I will be back online within the next five minutes. But you people are toooo impatient. You are never online. You login, ask me if I am around, and without giving me a few minutes to wipe, go offline. Why come on at all? If all you wanted to know was if I am around, why? Obviously you wanted to talk to me about something so apparently you had the time for a conversation. So why not stay on at least as long as the converstation would have been?

Come on guys? Don’t you ever have to poop? Get freaky with the Mrs.? Cook dinner? Give me a moment to make it to my computer.

Entry filed under: 1356.

Frustrated, Angry and Annoyed Fix those div heights

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Things I have said…

  • Uhh.. What are you doing? July 4, 2006
    So I was staying with a friend when the family and I went to SoCal on a trip. My friends were gracious enough to let us stay in their bed while they slept on the couch. One night around 2 or so, my buddy got up and had to go to the bathroom. Forgetting that he had let us stay in their bedroom, he came waltzing back into their bedroom. (No, we weren’t “in the […]
    andrewchristensen
  • My son’s friend’s feet stink! July 3, 2006
    So I was staying overnight with the parent’s of a friend when I was on a trip a while back. Unfortunately, I inherited some of the worst parts of my father – mainly foot stank. So, I was at their house in the evening after a long day of being trapped in my shoes. I slipped my shoes off and placed them next to the desk in the bedroom they were letting me stay […]
    andrewchristensen
  • About 3 minutes older than July 3, 2006
    I came home the other day to find a flyer stuffed in my door frame from a local politician. I don’t like people coming to my door to sell stuff. It’s just rude. But then to have a professional liar try to come and convince me that he’s the guy to vote for, give me a break. Not only was he from the wrong party (I typically align myself with one side of the ai […]
    andrewchristensen
  • When hindsight is consistently 20/20… July 3, 2006
    it’s time to pull your head out of your butt.
    andrewchristensen
  • Fat-ass thinks I’m cute! July 1, 2006
    My friend Kendall and I were flying to San Diego for a business trip and we had to take off in one of those prop-job planes out of our rinky-dink airport here is Bellingham. So we get on this plane whose seats are barely wider than one of Paris Hilton’s thighs and Kendall and I are a couple full size fat-asses. We were seated next to each other on one side, […]
    andrewchristensen

